Log in


The 2023 ALGIM Awards recognise local government

  • teams who work well to achieve the best outcomes
  • individuals who demonstrate the best leadership and best practices
  • councils who embrace and leverage technologies and people to their best advantage for example to operate more effectively and efficiently, provide an elevated customer service and a great customer experience.

The awards are open to the following disciplines working in local government:

• ICT (Information and Communication Technology)
• GIS (Geographic Information Systems) / Smart Communities
• IRM (Information and Records Management)
• WD (Web and Digital) and Communications
• CX (Customer Experience)

Thank you to our sponsors of these awards

Professional of the year ICT - Digital Skills Agency, IRM - Information Leadership

Project of the year CX - MaqiQ, ICT - Psoda, IRM - Information Leadership

Team of the year IRM - Information Leadership, ICT - 2degrees

Best CX - Datacom

Best website - GHD Digital

Training and development ICT - Digital Skills Agency, IRM - Information Leadership

Nominations are now open

The awards will be presented to the winners at the 2023 ALGIM Awards evening ceremony on Wednesday 15 November. 2023 at Takina Convention Centre, Wellington.


Want more detail on what each award covers? We've got you sorted. Check out our award guidelines for all the criteria.

Nomination Form

To enter Project of the Year Award, please click here

To enter all other awards, please click here

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software