Log in

2024 ALGIM Awards

Entries now open for the 2024 Annual ALGIM Awards

Awards guide

Award categories

Project of the year award entry

All other awards entry

The 2024 ALGIM awards recognise local government:

    • teams who work well to achieve the best outcomes
    • individuals who demonstrate the best leadership and practices
    • councils who embrace the leverage technologies to their best advantage, for example to operate more effectively and efficiently to provide a great customer experience.

The 2024 ALGIM awards are your opp
ortunity to shine amongst your peers. The use of technology and best practices in local government is continually expanding. Many innovative solutions are being designed and projects implemented which are worth sharing for the benefit of the local government sector.

We encourage all staff working in local government to submit entries under the following categories:

    • ICT (information and communications technology)
    • Geospatial
    • IM (information management)
    • Smart Communities
    • WDC (web, digital and communications)
    • CX (customer experience).

The awards will be presented to the winners at the 2024 ALGIM awards ceremony on 20 November 2024.

"Our team got the recognition you can't buy. They were just elated. It was so good to have our project recognised nationally. A member of our team was so excited about the award, they actually did cartwheels down the corridor." Winner of CX Project of the Year 2023.

There are a number of awards you can apply for as a team or individually. Read all about the awards and entry process in the awards guide.

Submit entries to Project of the Year here.

All other awards, submit applications here.

Closing date 20 September 2024.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software